Movie Review of the Week # 36

Oh wow it’s been a super long time since I’ve done one of these but I think it’s time i’m jumped back on the blogging horse and let’s start this with a movie review. I gotta start with something small,lol ok so here it is…

This weeks movie review is… Miss Granny

Miss_Granny-p2

 Synopsis
Oh Mal-Soon (Nah Moon-hee) is a 74-year-old widow that realizes she is becoming a burden on her family. As she is roaming the streets, she comes across a photo studio and decides to dress up for a self- portrait. When she walks out of the photo studio, she mysteriously turns back into her twenty year old self. Making the most out of this one in a lifetime opportunity, she changes her name to Oh Doo-Ri (Sim Eun-kyeong) and decides to make the most out of her youth.
(cre:hancinema)

Miss Granny
When I heard of this movie I wanted to go see it at ktown but in the end I couldn’t go and forgot about it until i started downloading some episodes for the dramas I’m planning to watch soon. I saw it and said why not and I’m so glad that I did because I totally enjoyed watching it. In fact I’m gonna lookup for some spanish subs for it so my mom could see it, because I think this would be a movie she would enjoy. This movie was really funny and cute and the female lead was really able to catch the feeling of an old woman in the body of a 20-year-old. The ost of this movie was also great and if the lead actually sang them then she knows how to sing good. At the start i was a bit iffy about it because I hated the way the granny treated her daughter-in-law, she was those moms that feel their children can do no wrong. Don’t get me wrong her son wasn’t bad but the way she treated the daughter-in-law didn’t sit right with me. So when she felt upset at a point I couldn’t bring myself to sympathize with her, but that’s just me. Overall this was a good movie and if you want a good laugh then this is it, plus the ending was super funny,lol My rating…4.5/5 because at some point I began to lose interest in the movie and start to skip here and there. But that’s just me I can’t really sit still even at the movies after like halfway I start fidgeting and if I could I would skip parts,lol but I have no control so I can’t which is something that I would have wanted with the new transformers movie  but that’s another movie,lol

Here’s the trailer

Leave a Reply

