Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge Final Thoughts*will contain spoilers*

Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi HengeWhen I first started this drama I made it my purpose to hopefully learn how to recap a drama even though it was gonna start bad…it would hopefully get better. But in the end I got to lazy and even dropped it which I terribly regret, instead of dropping the drama I should have dropped the idea of recapping it. I almost missed on a good drama I ended watching the other 9 episodes in 2 days,lol and I don’t regret it one bit, I do regret starting cunning single lady though not cause I hate it but I love it and they only have 6 episodes out. Anyways I loved how little by little the romance developed it wasn’t in your face that they were in love with each other. In fact it took the whole drama for them to realize/admit that they liked each other while everyone else already knew. The little details of their feelings were cute, him getting angry when thinking(cause we know he did) that she was cooking french food for that bald guy and saying he was hurting in his chest and blaming it on possible heartburn. Or when she would touch the bracelet he gave her to get strength to do or say something it was just too cute. In the start he was the most determined to make her more lady like but throughout the drama he was the one refusing to make her change. As when she was going to the reunion and the other guys wanted her to dress all ladylike and he kept telling her to just be herself. He felt weird seeing her different and he liked how she looked with her cape and everything, gosh the dude even went and got her the skull bracelet,lol Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi HengeYou just don’t do those kinds of things if you don’t have feelings for that person. It’s would be like me at the super market and buying chocolates for a coworker because I remember they like it. Actually this doesn’t even compare because it’s jewelry, if you buy a girl jewelry of something she likes(skulls) then you like her. You just don’t buy those kinds of things for just anyone trust me,lol What I really liked from this drama it’s that there wasn’t a love triangle or anything in fact we glimpsed into the love lives of all the male leads. It wasn’t just about the relationship between the female lead and kyohei(???) it was also about the relationship between the male leads, the female lead and her aunt, her young cousin and all of them as a whole. I think this drama had a good blend of friendship, love, comedy  and family bonding. It wasn’t over the top wacky and it wasn’t so serious either and there wasn’t a dull moment…actually i’m gonna come out and confess right now and say I found the episode where they fought a bit boring but I guess it was necessary for their friendship bond as a whole to grow stronger. I loved this drama I even watched bits and pieces of it during my breaks at work and once I got home I would heat up some food and watch it,lol Overall this drama was great it had a bit of everything not too much of this or that and it was well-balanced. I would really recommend this drama and if I had to give it a rating I would give it a 4 out of 5.

Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

Leave a Reply

