Movie Review of the week #33

Wow like wow! it’s been 3 months since my last movie review but i’ve got to admit…i’ve gotten lazy,lol but no worries I have a new one!

This week’s movie review is….

Secretly and Greatly


Plot: As a North Korean top-class agent, Ryu-hwan infiltrates into the South and assumes the role of a village idiot in a rural town. He observes the townsfolk and waits patiently for his mission. One day, after 2 years of playing the role of the village idiot, fellow elite spies Hae-rang, posed as a rock star and Hae-jin, posed as an ordinary high school student, are dispatched to the same town as Ryu-hwan. He helps the other two spies settle in and teach them how to adjust in the South. They get used to the life in the South alongside the village people, still waiting for the grand mission. With the drastic power shift in the North government, the three spies finally receive the mission, but it’s nothing that they’ve been waiting for. Can they accomplish the mission and go back home as legend?

I wasn’t sure what to expect when watching this drama since when I watched it I didn’t have a clue as to what it was about. I just wanted to watch it cause Lee Hyun Woo was in it and I find that boy totally adorable, so this gave me another reason to fangirl over him,lol But turns out this was a good movie at least the first hour, don’t get me wrong it didn’t start out good and then left you what the heck did I just watch,lol But it seem to lag a bit? or more like they took forever to finish it. Made the movie feel a bit too long or at least they could have shorten it by 15-20 minutes. Either way I did watch it twice, once by myself and the second time with my parents who seemed to have enjoyed it. Anyways I do recommend this movie, it had a good amount of comedy, cuteness(cause of lee hyun woo duh,lol) and action. Maybe a bit too much but it’s a good movie one I think worth watching, my rating 3.5 out 5.
p.s i wanna ship lee hyun woo and kim so hyun after this movie…that is all,lol

Here’s the trailer and you can watch the movie here

Leave a Reply

