Movie Review of the Week # 30

20 more for the #50,lol Well this week’s movie review is…

The Host

Plot:A monster emerges from Seoul’s Han River and focuses its attention on attacking people. One victim’s loving family does what it can to rescue her from its clutches.(cre:imdb)

 

When I first started watching the movie I didn’t really had any kind of expectations for it I thought it would be something along the lines of Sector 7 and in a way it was but at the same time it wasn’t. Though both had creatures that were born from pollution the stories behind it were different. In sector 7 it was trying to kill the monster so it wouldn’t go lose but in The Host it was more than just killing a monster it was about how a family came together to rescue one of their own. Though in my opinion the title is a bit misleading because when you think of a host you think of something coming into your body and invading it like a virus or parasite. But it didn’t have none of that in fact we just had a monster who was eating and killing people. Overall I think this was a good movie and very sad in the end, of course at least to me . This would be a movie I would recommend to watch if you’re bored and if I had to give it a rating then I would give it a 3.8/5

 

Here’s the trailer and you can find it on Netflix

Leave a Reply

