Movie Review of The Week # 25

Usually when you see me do one of these movie reviews it’s either for a Korean or Japanese movie but this time I decided to venture out to other Asian countries,lol and came across this one. At first I wasn’t sure if to see or not since I’ve never seen outside of korea/japan and sometimes taiwanese cinema but then I saw a fan made mv of it and I just knew I had to see it. So here’s my review on my first ever Thai movie called Crazy Little Thing Called Love(or something like that).

 

Plot:The ordinary 14 year old girl Nam is unattractive or in simple terms…ugly. But she’s always been secretly in love with an older guy in grade 10 called Chon, the most popular student in high-school. He’s hot, perfect and generous, and that’s what makes girls go crazy about him, including Nam too. But she doesn’t give up easily. She tries to do everything to make her get noticed by the boy she loves, in the hope of him turning around to look at her just one more time.

I loved this movie and for being my first Thai movie it left a big and great impression on me that I think I will be looking into more of what Thailand has to offer in the movie department*of course, not yet ready for thai dramas,lol*. It took a bit to get used to the language since it’s so different from Korean and Japanese but by the end of the movie it’s like I’ve heard it all my life*a bit of an exaggeration lol*. The plot was cute, romantic and funny of a girl to trying to get a guy that’s not within her reach, but I did feel a bit weird about the fact that she felt she had to change her appearance in order to get him to notice her. Which brings me to the point of did they change the female lead after she changed her appearance? Cause in the start she had short hair with glasses and dark skinned and then she was light skinned and long haired. I know she stopped wearing glasses to switch to contacts but the color of her skin? Or was it just make up? Anyways I did love most of the movie like 98% of it the only part I didn’t like was that she was leading on the other guy to get close to chon. She accepted to go out with him because they would be with chon but she didn’t stop and think of how the other guy was taking her yes’s(?). But I super duper(lol) loved the last…15? minutes of the movie I cried when she confessed and I cried again when he left the album on her porch. It was such a sweet and touching movie that will bring out the inner hopeless romantic in you and what’s great about this movie is that I just found out that it’s based on a true story! Which makes it more awesome, but I loved the message this movie gave at least for me. That sometimes you don’t have to change the way you dress or are because there is someone who may actually like/love you just the way you are right now. Overall this was an awesome movie and I totally but totally recommend it and If it gave it a rating then it would be a…5/5.

Here’s the trailer and you can find this movie on YT

6 responses to “Movie Review of The Week # 25

Leave a Reply

