Asian Dramas I’ve watched + Reviews pt 7!

OMG already at pt 7 and i think I may be halfway done of all the dramas I’ve watched. Then again even now I’m still watching dramas so it’s a never-ending cycle,jaja  Ok folks here’s pt 7 I just knowing you’ve been waiting for it like crazy*you guys didn’t even remember huh* so here it is!

 

1) Arang and The Magistrate

arang kiss

Let’s start with a fresh one, I think this had to be one of my favorites of 2012 actually I think 2012 was a pretty good yr for dramas at least the ones I’ve watched which weren’t many but this yr that’s gonna change. So basically this drama is about a guy who can see ghost and is looking for his mother and happens to meet Arang who is a ghost that has lost her memory and is in search of the truth. At first he is reluctant to help her but when figuring out that she may have possibly met his mother he decides to help her out and soon we see there is more to meet the eye on what is going on and why it is going on.  Overall this was a good drama awesome scenery even more awesome music, the acting was incredible I really can’t find any fault with this drama. I’m glad the way certain people died, I loved the unexpected kisses everything just everything in this drama was just awesome my rating for this drama a 5/5!!.

2) Sweet 18

This was like in the first 10 drama I’ve watched and even know I still love it regardless of certain things,lol Basically this drama is about an arranged marriage between a 18 yr old student and a 28 yr old prosecutor and the struggles they face because of their families, old gf’s, age and their feelings. Overall I think this was a good drama it was goofy at times, upsetting, had its romance and well a good big old slice of ex gf drama plus a good topping of overbearing(?) in-law family on top of that. Regardless of that I still love it i guess cause it was one of my firsts? In the end it wasn’t something hard to watch in fact I couldn’t have finished this any sooner than I did even right this moment I feel the urge to rewatch this drama my rating? 3/5.

 

3) King 2 Hearts

I know they are not the main couple but who can honestly say they didn’t like this couple more than the main couple? So this drama is about…*let me look it up*….”This drama is set in modern-day where South Korea is governed by a constitutional monarchy. Lee Jae Ha is a handsome and materialistic crown prince that doesn’t care about politics. He falls for Kim Hyang Ah, a North Korean special forces agent.”(cre dramacrazy) Yes im too lazy but my explanation would have been wayy longer than that trust me.  Though there is more to the story as we all know*at least those who have watched it*. This one was also one of my favorites it made me cry soo much and they weren’t even my family! it was funny, cute, romantic but with a good amount of violence,drama and evilness. The only thing i didn’t like about this drama was the roller coaster of emotions it had, it had you laughing at one moment and then all of sudden bam! you find yourself crying. The worst part is that you didn’t even see it coming it’s like you couldn’t get your emotions straight either you were going aww, you were laughing, crying or getting mad all within the a time span of 10 minutes? ok maybe it is an exaggeration but you were going through all those emotions in just one episode. Overall an awesome drama my rating? 4/5 would have been better but sometimes the English speaking actors would just kill it for me not sure where they got them from plus they killed such awesome people,lol

 

4) Lawyers Of Korea

I’m really thinking of rewatching this drama right now I remember liking it but can’t really recall it. So here’s what it’s about “Woo Yi Kyung worked at a law firm as a secretary when she fell in love with Byun-hyuk, a rising star attorney in the firm. They lived together for a year before he left for America with no explanation. Six Years later Yi Kyung ends up becoming a lawyer herself and opens her own office. Her first paying case is to represent Han Min-gook in an alimony lawsuit that could cost him $100 billion Won. Han Min-gook’s ex-wife, Lee Ae-ri, is Yi Kyung’s good friend, and the lawyer representing Ae-ri is none other than Byun-hyuk himself who has returned from America determined to win Yi Kyung back. Yi Kyung is facing a showdown with her friend, Ae-ri, as well as her first love, Byun-hyuk, all while falling for her client Min-gook.”(cre: wiki.d-addicts). Overall I think this was an ok drama obviously not one of my favorites since I cant really remember it but it was good enough. I guess cause it didn’t have much romance? it was cute at times and funny but I guess not really full of impact from what I remember…rating? 2.5/5 will watch again and update my review after I watch sweet 18 of course…or maybe not.

 

5)  Witch Yoo Hee

Witch yoo hee

 

One of my first drama as well ^__^  So basically this drama is about a woman who is very strict, non fashionable, always wears black and goes into a relationship contract with a younger guy in order to know how to be in a relationship with someone. Apart from teaching her relationship stuff he also basically gives her a makeover in order to raise her self-esteem. Overall i think this drama was good didn’t like some factors of the contract because he is a relationship with a another woman, even though it is not real if it was my boyfriend i wouldn’t like it,lol It had a good amount of romance, old flame drama, and one-sided loves. My rating a 4/5.

 

So this is my next batch of reviews for dramas I’ve watched I won’t promise this time to try to do this more often cause I obviously can’t keep it but I will try to remember to do it some time in the future like in the next 3 moths??,jaja

Leave a Reply

